Try Something New Every Month 2016!

In 2015 Stephanie from Swoodson Says proposed the idea of TSNEM – Try Something New Every Month. She had hoped to get lots of bloggers to participate but in the end there were only three of us that did it every month, Stephanie and Rebecca and me.

I had a lot of fun thinking up techniques and projects to fit in with trying new things every month of 2015. Some things I would absolutely never revisit, while others I’m really glad to have under my belt 🙂 You can see what I tried each month here.

2016 is shaping up to be a little different. There is a Facebook group for support from other TSNEM folks, and there are also some loose categories to work within, too. I’m looking forward to another year of experimenting with new skills!

January – Quilting (I’ll try free-motion quilting!)
February – Tactile Craft: paper mache, clay, soap, candle making (perhaps I’ll attempt paper mache)
March – Painting
April – Edible Crafts (ooo, adorable bento lunches maybe?)
May – Hand Sewing
June– Heavy Craft; leather, wood burning, glass etching (wood burning!)
July – Yarn Craft; knitting, crochet, weaving (I’d still like to attempt leno weaving)
August – Printmaking: fabric or paper
September – Machine Sewing
October – Needlework: embroidery, cross-stitch, crewel, needlepoint
November – Papercraft: origami, scrapbook, calligraphy (yes! origami!)
December – Choose your own!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

