Hexies!

I started basting hexagons a few months ago because 1) they’re adorable, 2) they’re addictive, and 3) they’re very satisfying to make and take with as a small traveling-bag project. I ran into a problem though when I found out I don’t really enjoy joining them. I think this largely has to do with the lack of a thimble in my life.

But we went on a road trip this week, a cumulative 600 miles roundtrip, and that meant a lot of hours in the car with bored hands. So I bucked up and stitch-stitch-stitched as the miles went on…

Screen Shot 2015-05-04 at 9.16.13 AM

And hey! Suddenly it was big enough to do something with. So we arrived home and I quickly put all of my travel things away and sat down and finished off a cute little zipper pouch.IMG_7868IMG_7870

Of course it’s lined with adorable hexagon fabric 🙂

IMG_7869

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

