My crafty space

I’ll show you mine if you show me yours? I love peaking into other peoples’ homes–crafts spaces/rooms in particular!

My craft space coexists in our living room. My husband has his crest space adjacent to mine too in a gigantic antique wood desk. The majority of mine is IKEA-rific, but it does its job of keeping things presentable, seeing as my space is the first thing your eyes hit when walking into our home.

Have I mentioned how badly I want my own craft room?

IMG_6125

IMG_6126

The fabric on the bottom of the bookshelves does not technically belong to me, but a client I sew a lot for. The dining room china cabinet is craft-central for Lily’s stuff and some of my own.

IMG_6128

IMG_6129

IMG_6127

IMG_6130

Yarn lives in a closet, batting and stuffing and other large cuts of fabric live in another closet, and gee I really wish I had a room dedicated to this stuff instead of it living amongst my sofa and kitchen.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

