Parenting is weird sometimes

Parenting has been hit or miss it feels like lately. The good parts are really good; we’ve hit our stride in many ways, and parenting a 5-year-old is awesome most of the time. And then other things have popped up lately where mostly I’m just like wtf?! and completely lost and handle myself poorly and it’s embarrassing. I make it a habit to apologize when my behavior is less than ideal, and I think I’ve started learning a bit from my mistakes to avoid the need to apologize in the first place, but still…I’m looking forward to another groove of no-more-challenges!

In other news, here’s an Instagram visual history of what we’ve been up to…

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

