Sears house?

My Busia (grandma) has an old Chicago bungalow, and my curiosity has gotten the best of me. Perhaps my dad knows, or I could even ask my Busia (but she might take it the wrong way…somehow), but I’m super curious to know if it’s a Sears home. It’s the only one like it on her block, and it appears to be really close to the Westwood model I’ve found in books. It’s slightly different though, but I don’t know if those were changes made over the years, or if it’s all coincidental that it looks so much like the Westwood.

Screen Shot 2013-05-13 at 9.06.21 PM

20130513_130716

floorplanWhat I’m pretty sure the layout of my Busia’s house is (dimensions on bedrooms might be off, but the orientation of doors and placements of windows, closets, stairs, etc. are all correct)…versus the Westwood from Sears.

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Hi, Kristy! Could be a Westwood, although I’ve never seen one without the dining room bumpout. Did you ever try to pull the building permit?

    Lara
    Sears Homes of Chicagoland
    sears-homes.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

