Knitting!

I found an image on Pinterest that I just couldn’t get out of my head. So I hunted and hunted and finally found the knit pattern on Ravelry and promptly bought it. I present to you the Northern Lights Cape…

Seriously, I can’t stop drooling over it. It only comes in children’s sizes, so I’ll be gauging up and hoping for the best, but you better believe this beauty is going to be for me. I keep staring at the pattern wishing I could absorb it into my head, but that’s not the type of knitter I am. I know I’ll be able to do this even though I’ve struggled a bit with fair isle before, but I need to actually do it, not just stare at a pattern all day long until my yarn arrives in the mail.

I can’t wait!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Ohh, how gorgeous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

