I wish I had a fireplace

I normally go-go-go. I like to get out of the house, converse with fellow adults, let my kid engage with other kids, move-move-move. Nearly every weekday we leave after breakfast and come back before nap.

Today I stayed home. I think I might make this a Monday ritual.

I should have gone to the post office and the fabric store, but I didn’t. Lily and I woke up late, ate breakfast, wrapped Christmas presents, played, ate lunch, sewed collar scrunchies for the groomer, played, and now I sit. It was a slow-moving yet productive day here. She didn’t nap, so hopefully that means an early bed time and Art and I can wrap her presents when she’s asleep.

It’s one of those days that I wish we had a fireplace and could smell that wonderful burning wood all day long; leave the lamps off a little longer because of the light from the fire. If I had been slightly more productive maybe we would have heated up the place with our oven baking Christmas cookies.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

